ParentS

Staff Directory

The dedicated staff
of Chapel Hill Academy

The staff of Chapel Hill Academy are open and accessible to be contacted to address the needs of the students and school.

Last nameFirst NameExtensionPositionEmail
Anderson Alesia 0275Nursealesia.anderson@lenapope.org
BaldwinJennifer0268Special Education Teacherjennifer.baldwin@lenapope.org
Banfield Hazel 0295 ESL hbanfield@lenapope.org
BoneSabrina6116Diagnosticiansabrina.bone@lenapope.org
BroadwaterBen0296Librarianbbroadwater@lenapope.org
Blair-Cox Lisa 0272 Teacher 4th Grade lcox@lenapope.org
ButlerKaytlynn0266Teacher 1st Gradekaytlynn.butler@lenapope.org
Castillo Veronica Instructional Assistant – PK veronica.castillo@lenapope.org
CatheyAnthony0277Dean of Studentsanthony.cathey@lenapope.org
ColeMiranda6104Teacher 3rd Grademiranda.cole@lenapope.org
Collins Morris Instructional Assistant Special Educationmorris.collins@lenapope.org
Dismuke Azure6109Elementary Assistant Principalazure.dismuke@lenapope.org
Duran Jennifer2635Administrative Assistant to Chief of Education Servicesjduran@lenapope.org
Ellis Gina0258 Teacher Pre-Kindergarten gellis@lenapope.org
FreymuthMegan0259Teacher 2nd Grademegan.freymuth@lenapope.org
GaleGisela6176Administrative Assistant Special Educationgisela.gale@lenapope.org
GreenStephanie0243Special Populations Coordinatorstephanie.green@lenapope.org
GillilandBetsy2522Education Research and Data Coordinatorbetsy.gilliland@lenapope.org
Glass-Davis Lashawna 6125Teacher 6th Grade Social Studieslashawna.davis@lenapope.org
GonzalezDianey6117Teacher 5th Gradedianey.gonzalez@lenapope.org
GonzalezMaricela Cafeteria staff mgonzalez@lenapope.org
GutierrezIvonne6201Attendance Clerkivonne.guiterrez@lenapope.org
HayesAnnette6126Dyslexia Specialist annette.hayes@lenapope.org
Hinckson Samantha 6165Teacher 4th Gradesamantha.hinckson@lenapope.org
Holiday Jeremy Behavior Interventionist jholiday@lenapope.org
JonesLelaInstructional Assistant Pre-Kindergartenlela.jone@lenapope.org
JordanLisa Cafeteria Staff ljordan@lenapope.org
Kuehner Shay 0244 Federal Programs Coordinator skuehner@lenapope.org
Lara Anna0286Speech Pathology Assistant alara@lenapope.org
LawrenceCameron0245Teacher 8th Gradecameron.lawrence@lenapope.org
LeeReyna6129Teacher Special Educationreyna.lee@lenapope.org
LemmonCaitlin6122Administrative Assistant to Principal & Data Coordinatorcaitlin.lemmon@lenapope.org
LongMarcus6113 Behavior Interventionistmarcus.long@lenapope.org
MadridStephen6175 Teacher Theater – Middle School smadrid@lenapope.org
Marrero Jailene 0291Elementary Art jailene.marrero@lenapope.org
MartinezAna6153Teacher 8th Gradeana.martinez@lenapope.org
Martinez Tomas 6156 Teacher Spanish & Athletics tmartinez@lenapope.org
McCantsBeverly6108Teacher 7th Gradebeverly.mccants@lenapope.org
McCoyDakota6128Teacher 5th Gradedakota.mccoy@lenapope.org
McCoyKristin0285Speech Pathologistkristin.mccoy@lenapope.org
McCrackenJon6162Director of Campus Operationsjmccracken@lenapope.org
Mess Shawnte 6110 Math Specialist shawnte.mess@lenapope.org
Miller Amy Jo 6161 Middle School Assistant Principal amiller@lenapope.org
MontalvoRicardo0270Principalricardo.montalvo@lenapope.org
Nevels Carolyn 6158 Cafeteria Manager cnevels@lenapope.org
Palacios Ricardo 0276 Teacher 2nd Grade ricardo.palacios@lenapope.org
PeirceElizabeth6114Art Middle Schoolelizabeth.peirce@lenapope.org
PenaJuanitaDMAC Assistantjuanita.pena@lenapope.org
PerillatKatelyn6124Teacher 6th Gradekatelyn.perillat@lenapope.org
PierceJanae6163Teacher Pre Kindergartenjanae.pierce@lenapope.org
RamosJose Carlos6131Spanish Teacher Middle Schooljose.ramons@lenapope.org
RanckMichael0283Teacher 8th Grademichael.ranck@lenapope.org
Reardon Regina 6123Teacher 4th Grade Science/Social Studies rreardon@lenapope.org
Robinson Parker 6107 Teacher P.E. – Elementary parker.robinson@lenapope.org
Rodriguez Dee Dee Instructional Assistant – PE Elementary drodriguez@lenapope.org
Rodriguez Eva6152Social Workereva.rodriguez@lenapope.org
Runnels Lana 0284 Teacher 2nd Grade lana.runnels@lenapope.org
ScottRoderick6170Teacher 5th Graderoderick.scott@lenapope.org
SendejoVictoria2524Chief of Education Services vsendejo@lenapope.org
SerranoMinerva6150Special Programs Coordinatorminvera.serrano@lenapope.org
Shephard Ryan6173Positive Behavioral and Interventions Support Coach rshephard@lenapope.org
Sifuentes Rolando 6174 Tech Specialist rsifuentes@lenapope.org
SimpsonMargie 0299 Director of Child Nutrition msimpson@lenapope.org
Skipper Kaci 6112 Administrative Assistant kskipper@lenapope.org
Spriggs Ashley Instructional Assistant – PE Middle School ashley.spriggs@lenapope.org
St. Pierre Barbie Instructional Assistant – PK barbie.stpierre@lenapope.org
StephensPenny6159Reading Specialistpenny.stephens@lenapope.org
SumpterCande0288Teacher 1st Gradecandeleria.sumpter@lenapope.org
SuryadiLucy0264Teacher Pre-Klucy.suryadi@lenapope.org
SwannMarlana6118Teacher 7th Grademarlana.swann@lenapope.org
ToussaintCharles6120Teacher 8th Gradecharles.toussaint@lenapope.org
TrujilloYeseniaCafeteriayesenia.trujillo@lenapope.org
Tucker Karia 6106 Teacher 6th Gradekaria.tucker@lenapope.org
ValdezAnya0252Teacher 3rd Gradeanya.valdez@lenapope.org
Villavicencio Ramona 6171Medical Assistant rornelas@lenapope.org
Walker Priscilla 0269Gifted and Talented Specialist priscilla.walker@lenapope.org
WebsterTrey0246Behavior Interventionisttwebster@lenapope.org
WilliamsAndrea6168Teacher 1st Gradeandrea.williams@lenapope.org
WilliamsDre’AnnaSpecial Education Teacherdreanna.williams@lenapope.org
Wrobel Courtney 0281 Teacher 3rd Grade cwrobel@lenapope.org
Wrobel Mason 0262 Teacher Kindergarten mwrobel@lenapope.org

PRE-K TEACHERS

Lucy Suryadi has a master’s degree in teaching from Relay Graduate School of Education, master’s degree in child development from the University of La Verne, and a bachelor’s degree in human development from Pacific Oaks College. Ms. Suryadi holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core) and Science of Teaching Reading.

Janea Pierce has a bachelor’s degree child and family studies from Tarleton State University. Ms. Pierce is currently pursuing her teacher certification.

Gina Ellis has a bachelor’s degree in interdisciplinary studies from University of Texas at Tyler. Ms. Ellis holds the following certifications: Self-Contained (Grades 1-8), Early Childhood Education (PK-K), English (Grades 1-8), Reading (Grades 1-8) and English as a Second Language endorsement (Grades 1-8).

KINDERGARTEN TEACHERS

Mason Wrobel has a bachelor’s degree in biology with a concentration of biomedical sciences from Tarleton State University. Mr. Wrobel holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core) , Science of Teaching Reading, and English as a Second Language endorsement. Mr. Wrobel also coaches volleyball, cross country, and soccer for Chapel Hill Academy middle school.

FIRST GRADE TEACHERS

Kaytlynn Butler has a bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Stephen F. Austin University. Ms. Butler holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core), English as a Second Language endorsement and Gifted and Talented.

Candelaria Sumpter has a bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Grand Canyon University. Ms. Sumpter holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6th (Core) and Special Education EC-12.

Andrea Williams has a bachelor’s degree in liberal studies education from Texas Wesleyan. Ms. Williams holds the following certifications: Grades EC-12 (Special Education) and Grades EC-6 (Core).

SECOND GRADE TEACHERS

Lana Runnels has a master’s degree in lay ministry from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, and master’s degree in teaching from Texas Women’s University, and a bachelor’s degree in psychology from Mississippi State University. Ms. Runnels holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core) and English as a Second Language endorsement.

Ricardo Palacios has a master’s degree in teaching from Relay Graduate School of Education and a bachelor’s degree in music from Texas A&M International University. Mr. Palacios holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core).

THIRD GRADE TEACHERS

Courtney Wrobel has a master’s degree in the art of teaching from Relay Graduate School of Education and a bachelor’s degree in biomedical sciences from Tarleton State University. Ms. Wrobel holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6th (Core), English as a Second Language endorsement, and Science of Teaching Reading.

Miranda Cole has a bachelor’s degree in psychology from the University of North Texas. Ms. Cole holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core), English as a Second Language endorsement, and Science of Teaching Reading.

Anya Valdez has a bachelor’s in interdisciplinary studies in English from the University of North Texas. Ms. Valdez holds the following certifications: Grades EC-4 (General Education), Grades 1-6 (Self-Contained), Science of Teaching Reading and English as a Second Language endorsement.

FOURTH GRADE TEACHERS

Samantha Hinckson has a master’s degree in administration and supervision from Liberty University and a bachelor’s degree in interdisciplinary studies from Florida Atlantic University. Ms. Hinckson is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

Regina Reardon has a bachelor’s degree in natural sciences and mathematics with a minor in sociology from Morris College. Ms. Reardon is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

Lisa Blair-Cox has a bachelor’s degree in English from University of Texas at Arlington. Ms. Blair-Cox holds the following certifications: Grades 4-8 (Generalist) and English as a Second Language endorsement.

FIFTH GRADE TEACHERS

Dianey Gonzalez has a degree in early childhood education through 6th grade from UNT Dallas. Ms. Gonzalez is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

Roderick Scott has a master’s degree in educational leadership from American College of Education and a Bachelor of Business Administration in Marketing and Business Management from Abilene Christian University. Mr. Scott holds the following certifications: English and Reading (Grades 4-8); Special Education (Grades EC-12); Generalist (Grades EC-4); English as a Second Language Generalist (Grades EC- 6); Advancing Educational Leadership; English, Language, and Reading (Grades 4-8); T-TESS Appraiser; English as a Second Language endorsement and is pending a Principal certification.

Tonishia Harris has a master’s degree in education instructional design and technology from Tarleton State University and a bachelor’s degree in business administration/special education from Tarleton State University. Ms. Harris is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

Dakota McCoy has a bachelor’s degree in computer science from Angelo State University. Ms. McCoy holds the following certifications: Grades 4-8 (Science).

SIXTH GRADE TEACHERS

LaShawna Glass-Davis has a master’s degree in organizational management and human resources and a bachelor’s degree in psychology from Ashford University. Ms. Glass-Davis is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

Karia Tucker has a master’s degree in early childhood education with an emphasis on curriculum instruction from the University of Central Missouri and a bachelor’s degree in early childhood education from the University of Central Missouri. Ms. Tucker holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core).

Katelyn Perillat has a bachelor’s degree in biology from the University of Washington. Ms. Perillat is currently working on her teaching certification.

SEVENTH GRADE TEACHERS

Beverly McCants has a master’s degree in theological studies with a minor in Christian scriptures from Dallas Baptist University and a bachelor’s degree in communication studies with a minor in psychology from University Texas at Arlington. Ms. McCants is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

Shawnte Mess has a master’s degree in educational leadership from Drake University and a bachelor’s degree in elementary education from University of Iowa. Ms. Mess holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Generalist), and Special Education (Grades EC-12) English as a Second Language endorsement.

Marlana Swann has a bachelor’s degree in biology from The University of Texas at Austin and is pursuing a master’s degree in medical science from University of North Texas Health Science Center. Ms. Swann is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

EIGTH GRADE TEACHERS

Charles Toussaint has a master’s degree in education curriculum and instruction (urban education) from Liberty University and a bachelor’s degree in secondary education (history) from Wiley College. Mr. Toussaint holds the following certifications: Grades 7-12 (History).

Cameron Lawrence has a degree in mechanical engineering from University of Memphis-Lambuth Campus and a bachelor’s degree in mathematics from Philander Smith College. Mr. Lawrence holds the following certifications: Grades 4-8 (Mathematics).

Ana Martinez has master’s degree in biology with a minor in neuroscience (adolescent brain development) from University of Texas at Arlington and a bachelor’s degree from Dallas Baptist University. Ms. Martinez is currently pursuing her teaching certification.

Michael Ranck has a bachelor’s degree in business management and administration with a concentration in project management from National University. Mr. Ranck holds the following certifications: Grades 7-12 (Social Studies).

SPECIALISTS

Kristin McCoy is a Speech Language Pathologist. She has a master’s degree in speech language pathology from University of North Texas and a bachelor’s degree in sociology from Oklahoma Baptist University. Ms. McCoy holds a Certificate of Clinical Competence from the American Speech Language Hearing Association.

Annette Hayes is a Dyslexia Specialist. She has a master’s degree in education with a concentration in administration from Concordia University and a bachelor’s degree in sociology from Dallas Baptist University. Ms. Hayes holds the following certifications: Educational Aide III, Grades PK-12(Special Education), Grades 4-6 (Generalist), and Grades EC-12 (Principal), and English as a Second Language endorsement.

Hazel Banfield is an English as a Second Language Specialist. Ms. Banfield has a bachelor’s degree in elementary education. Ms. Banfield holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Core) and English as a Second Language endorsement.

Elizabeth Peirce teaches Middle School Art. Ms. Peirce has a bachelor’s degree in ceramics from the University of North Texas. Ms. Peirce holds the following certifications: Grades K-12 (Art).

Stephen Madrid teaches Middle School Theatre Arts. Mr. Madrid has a bachelor’s degree in theatre from Hardin-Simmons University. Mr. Madrid holds the following certifications: Grades EC-12 (Theatre) and Grades EC-6 (Core).

Jennifer Baldwin is a Special Education Inclusion Teacher. Ms. Baldwin has a bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Paul Quinn College. Ms. Baldwin holds the following certifications: Grades EC-4 (Generalist), Grades EC-12 (Special Education) and has an English as a Second Language endorsement.

Parker Robinson teaches Elementary School Physical Education. Mr. Robinson has a bachelor’s degree in exercise science with a minor in coaching from Texas Wesleyan University. Mr. Robinson holds the following certifications: Grades EC-12 (Physical Education).

Minerva Serrano is the Special Programs Coordinator. Ms. Serrano has a Master of Education in Bilingual English as a Second Language from Texas Woman’s University and a bachelor’s degree in elementary from Texas Wesleyan University. Ms. Serrano holds the following certifications: Grades 1-8 (Elementary Self Contained), Grades PK-K (Kindergarten), Grades PK-8 (Bilingual/ESL), Grades PK-12 (Supervisor), and Grades PK-12 (Mid-Management Administrator).

Sabrina Bone is an Educational Diagnostician. Ms. Bone has a Master of Education from Lamar University and a bachelor’s degree in anthropology from the University of Alabama at Birmingham. Ms. Bone holds the following certifications: Grades 4-8 (Generalist), Grades EC-12 (Special Education) and Educational Diagnostician. She has an English as a Second Language endorsement.

Priscilla Walker  is a Gifted and Talented Teacher for Kindergarten through 8th grade. Ms. Walker has a bachelor’s degree in biology and a bachelor’s degree in chemistry from William Carey University. Ms. Walker holds the following certifications: Grades 4_8 (Generalist).

Tomas Martinez teaches Middle School Physical Education. Mr. Martinez has a Master of Educational Leadership and Policies Studies from the University of Texas at Arlington and a bachelor’s degree in kinesiology from the University of Texas at Arlington. Mr. Martinez holds the following certifications: Grades EC-12 (Physical Education), Grades 8-12 (English Language Arts and Reading), and English as a Second Language endorsement.

Rolando Sifuentes teaches Middle School Computer Science and is CHA’s Technical Specialist. Mr. Sifuentes has a bachelor’s degree in science from Texas A&M University Corpus Christi. Mr. Sifuentes holds the following certifications: Grades EC-6 (Generalist), Grades 4-8 (Science), and an English as a Second Language endorsement.

Jailene Marrero teaches Elementary Art. Ms. Marrero has a bachelor’s degree in art education from the University of Texas at Arlington. Ms. Marrero holds the following certifications: EC-12 (Art).

Penny Stephens is a Reading Specialist. Ms. Stephens has a bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Western Montana College of the University of Montana and is currently working on a master’s degree in educational administration from Lamar University. Ms. Stephens holds the following certifications: Grades 1-8 (Elementary Self-Contained); PK-K (Early Childhood); English as a Second Language endorsement.

Jose Carlos Ramos teaches Middle School Spanish. Mr. Ramos has a bachelor’s degree in chemistry, biology, and pharmacy from Universidad Veracruzana (Mexico). He is currently pursuing his teaching certification.